Administrative Appeals Tribunal Appointments | Mirage Information

The government is pleased to announce the appointment of two department heads and 12 new members of the Administrative Appeals Tribunal (AAT) for a period of three years.

The government has made the following appointments to department heads:

Ms. Fiona Meagher – Vice President and Head of the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS).

Ms. Karen Synon – Vice President and Head of Department for Social Services and Child Support.

Department heads play a vital role in helping the AAT President run the AAT. The Department of Social Services and Child Support is the second largest department in the AAT, while the workload of the NDIS department has increased since the NDIS began in 2013.

The government has also made the following new appointments:

A part-time senior member

Four full-time members

  • Mrs. Rachel Da Costa
  • Mrs. Namoi Dougall
  • Mr. Justin Gibbs
  • The Hon Jane Prentice

Seven part-time members

  • Professor Stephen Cordner
  • The Hon Philip Dalidakis
  • Mrs. Genevieve Hamilton
  • Dr. Jessica Henderson
  • Mrs. Angela Julian-Armitage
  • Mrs. Amanda Paxton
  • Mrs. Naomi Schmitz

All of these new appointments will begin on February 22, 2021, with the exception of Mr. Gibbs, who will begin on March 22, 2021, and Professor Cordner, who will begin on July 1, 2021.

All of the appointed individuals are highly trained to take on the important role of merit review of government decisions

On behalf of the government, I congratulate all those appointed and look forward to the contribution they will make to the tribunal.

/ Public release. The material in this public release is from the original organization and may be temporal and edited for clarity, style and length. Full view here.

Comments are closed.