County honors workers for excellence in public service

On May 13th, the supervisory authority of the district of San Bernardino honored 40 employees of the district as part of the public recognition award for outstanding performance in the government center of the district of San Bernardino. The annual event recognizes the tireless commitment of officials.

One employee from each county department is selected for an award for excellence based on excellence in service to the county and its citizens. This year marked the 32nd year that the county participated in this National Civil Service Recognition Week. This year was particularly impressive as the county focused on the critical needs of the community arising from the global pandemic.

“We are grateful to our county employees for their service to the San Bernardino Counties,” said Curt Hagman, Chairman of the San Bernardino County Board of Directors. “The Award for Excellence underscores the commitment to public service that our award winners demonstrate every day.”

The CEO Leonard X. Hernandez praised the service of the employees.

“While all of our employees work hard every day, these 40 people were different from the 22,000 county employee family,” said Hernandez. “You are committed to bringing the nationwide vision to life and meeting the needs of our two million people and have responded to a call for service in these unprecedented times. We are grateful for your service and innovation. “

The following county employees were recognized during Public Service Recognition Week:

County administrative office: Joon Cho

Aging and Adult Services Department: Roxanne Young

Agriculture / Weights and Measures: Rochelle Kagle

Airports: Adrianna Ortiz

Arrowhead Regional Medical Center: Tammy Hall

Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk: Brian Ayala

Auditor / Treasurer / Tax Collector: Diana Atkeson

Behavioral Health Department: Dr. Rene Keres

Supervisory board: Peter Rogers

Child Benefit Department: Nicole Caldera

Child and Family Services: Crystal Newman

Children’s network: Juan Solis

Board member: Jessica Mellinger

Community Development and Housing: Diane Cotto

District Councilor: Sonja Middione

District Attorney: Marbi Burnette

Development Department: Brian Jorgensen

Fire: Brian Nickles

First 5: William Kariuki

Fleet management: Erica Coronel

Staff: Yanira Favela

Human Services Administration: Tom Hernandez

Innovation and Technology Department: Peter Brabant

Land Use Services: Cody Clarke

Library: Melanie Orosco

Museum: Rosina Motta

Preschool Services Department: Joe Acosta

Probation Department: Melinda Cerda

Defender: Rebecca Irwin

Public Health Department: Kelli Clark

Public Works: Amber Darling

Purchasing: Bill Brock

Real Estate Services: Steven Pamintuan

Regional parks: Shelby Paulson

Chancellor of the voters: Kimmel Matthews-Carey

Risk management: Ruth Berg

Sheriff / Coroner / Public Administrator: Brittany Rios

Transitional Assistance Department: Danita Barnett

Veterans Affairs: Isabel Garcia

Personnel Development Department: Barbara Martinez

Comments are closed.